A Really Awesome Mess

Publisher : Carolrhoda Lab ™

ISBN-13 : 1512401064

Page : 288 pages

Rating : 4.5/5 from 064 voters

Two teenagers. Two very bumpy roads taken that lead to Heartland Academy. After his parents' divorce, Justin is on rocky mental ground. But when a handful of Tylenol lands him in the hospital, he has really hit rock bottom. A scandalous photo of Emmy leads to vicious rumors around school, but things get worse when she threatens the boy who started it all on Facebook. Justin and Emmy arrive at Heartland Academy, a reform school that will force them to deal with their issues. Along the way they will find a ragtag group of teens who are just as broken, stubborn, and full of sarcasm as themselves. A funny, sad, and remarkable story, A Really Awesome Mess is a journey of friendship and self-discovery.

More Books:

A Really Awesome Mess
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Trish Cook
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-07-01 - Publisher: Carolrhoda Lab ™

Two teenagers. Two very bumpy roads taken that lead to Heartland Academy. After his parents' divorce, Justin is on rocky mental ground. But when a handful of Ty
Creating Really Awesome Free Things
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Jamie Dorobek
Categories: Family & Relationships
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-11-06 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

100 kid-friendly projects from the creator of C.R.A.F.T.! Get ready for some serious family fun! Filled with 100 fun crafts, Creating Really Awesome Free Things
Midnight Sun
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Trish Cook
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-02-06 - Publisher: Poppy

A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING BELLA THORNE! A heartbreaking tale of love, loss and one nearly perfect summer -- perfect for fans of The Fault In Our Stars and
Talking Book Topics
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Talking books
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014 - Publisher:

Dress Code Mess
Language: en
Pages: 69
Authors: Sara St. Antoine
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1992 - Publisher: Skylark

Angered at her school's new dress code, Lenni exercises her freedom of speech and uses her talent for writing and performing rap music to protest it, in an acti
The Writers Directory
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Authors, American
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013 - Publisher:

Leah on the Offbeat
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Becky Albertalli
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-04-24 - Publisher: HarperCollins

#1 New York Times bestseller! Goodreads Choice Award for the best young adult novel of the year! In this sequel to the acclaimed Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agen
The Education Gazette
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 1968 - Publisher:

Making the Journey
Language: en
Pages: 322
Authors: Leila Christenbury
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000 - Publisher: Boynton/Cook Pub

A look at the realities of classroom life offers encouragement and advice for new teachers, as well as information on school culture, models of teaching, media
You Are an Awesome Mess Attendant Keep That Shit Up
Language: en
Pages: 102
Authors: Lady Donna
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-12-23 - Publisher:

Lady Donna presents this cute and clean with lots of space, undated Gratitude Journal / Diary / Planner to keep or develop a positive attitude and a thankful mi